About

Faculty & Staff Directory

Find Faculty:

  • Andrew Acevedo
  • Spanish, Computers
  • B.S. U.S. Naval Academy
  • aacevedo@heights.edu
  • Peter Bancroft
  • Chemistry, Physics
  • B.A. Calvin College; J.D. University of Notre Dame
  • pbancroft@heights.edu
  • John Beatty, '07
  • IT Directory, Computer Science
  • B.S. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • jbeatty@heights.edu
  • Edward Bell
  • Mathematics
  • B.S. University of Maryland; M.S. Rensselaer Poly-Tech; Ph.D. American University
  • ebell@heights.edu
  • Nelson Bendeck
  • Director of International Programs, Mathematics, Spanish
  • M.S. University of Navarre, Spain. B.S. The George Washington University, USA
  • nbendeck@heights.edu
  • Joseph Bissex
  • Latin, Drama, 8th Grade Writing, LS Storytelling
  • B.A. Thomas Aquinas College; M.A. University of Dallas
  • jbissex@heights.edu
  • Kyle Blackmer
  • 7th Grade Core, 7th Grade Lands & Conquests
  • B.A., M.A. Adelphi University; M.A. Queen's University College
  • kblackmer@heights.edu
  • Chris Breslin
  • 11th Grade English; 8th Grade Core
  • B.S. U.S. Naval Academy; M.A. St. John's College
  • cbreslin@heights.edu
  • Joe Breslin, '01
  • 5th Grade Teacher
  • B.A. Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • jbreslin@heights.edu
  • David Brown
  • 8th Grade Core, Writing Workshop, History
  • B.A. Christendom College; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • dbrown@heights.edu
  • Ned Burns
  • Facilities Manager, Woodworking
  • B.A. University of San Francisco
  • eburns@heights.edu
  • Joe Cardenas
  • Head of Mentoring
  • B.A. University of California, Berkeley; M.A. Columbia University
  • jcardenas@heights.edu
  • Brian Carroccio, '94
  • 10th Grade Core, Mathematics, MS Physical Education
  • B.A. St. Mary's College
  • bcarroccio@heights.edu
  • Michael Cheely
  • 10th Grade Core, MS Science, LS Religion
  • B.A. Providence College; M.A. Relay Graduate School of Education
  • mcheely@heights.edu
  • Tom Cox
  • Webmaster, Latin, Greek, 8th-grade Core
  • B.A. Hillsdale College; M.A.L.A. St. John's College
  • tcox@heights.edu
  • Brian Coyne, '94
  • Upper School Art, Middle School Art
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • bcoyne@heights.edu
  • Steve Coyne, '83
  • College Counselor, Mathematics
  • B.S. Towson University
  • scoyne@heights.edu
  • Bill Dardis
  • 8th Grade Core, Religion, Science
  • B.B.A., University of Notre Dame
  • wdardis@heights.edu
  • Rev. Diego Daza
  • Chaplain
  • B.A. Universidad Autonoma; Ph.D. Pontifical University of the Holy Cross
  • ddaza@heights.edu
  • Max Escobar, '13
  • Admissions Associate
  • B.A. University of Maryland College Park, M.A. Universidad Panamericana
  • mescobar@heights.edu
  • Dave Fornaciari
  • AP Biology, General Biology, Environmental Science
  • B.S. St. Bonaventure University; M.Ed. George Mason University
  • dfornaciari@heights.edu
  • Jonathan Fritts, '96
  • Physical Education, Varsity Baseball Coach
  • B.A. University of Maryland
  • jfritts@heights.edu
  • Julie Gilak
  • Library Technician
  • B.S. University of Maryland
  • jgilak@heights.edu
  • Colin Gleason, '99
  • Head of Lower School, Upper School Religion, Varsity Soccer Coach
  • B.A. Washington and Lee University
  • cgleason@heights.edu
  • Mark Grannis
  • History, Logic
  • A.B. Georgetown University; J.D. University of Michigan Law School
  • mgrannis@heights.edu
  • Robert Greving
  • Language Arts, Classics
  • B.A. Louisiana State University; J.D. Dickinson College
  • rgreving@heights.edu
  • Jerry Hadley
  • Business Manager
  • B.A. Harvard University; M.B.A. University of Maryland
  • jhadley@heights.edu
  • Denis Harper
  • 7th Grade Core
  • B.A. University of St. Thomas, M.A. The Catholic University of America
  • dharper@heights.edu
  • Austin Hatch
  • 9th Grade Core, Logic, History of Western Thought, Jackson Scholars Senior Thesis
  • B.A. Catholic University of America; M.A. St. John's College
  • ahatch@heights.edu
  • Eric Heil
  • 3rd Grade Teacher
  • B.A. University of Dallas, M.Ed. Loyola University Maryland
  • eheil@heights.edu
  • Sunny Hemphill
  • Physical Education
  • B.S. Albright College
  • shemphill@heights.edu
  • Miguel Hernandez, '83
  • Calculus, Statistics, Algebra
  • S.B. University of Chicago; M.A. University of Maryland
  • mhernandez@heights.edu
  • Mark Hieronymus
  • Classics, Art, Writing Workshop, Photo Archivist
  • B.A. Thomas More College of Liberal Arts
  • mhieronymus@heights.du
  • Michael Hude
  • College Counselor, 9th Grade Core, Philosophy
  • B.A. University of Dallas; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • mhude@heights.edu
  • Bill James
  • Senior Business Executive; Strength and Conditioning Coach
  • B.S. U.S. Naval Academy; M.B.A. DePaul University
  • wjames@heights.edu
  • Lawrence Kaiser
  • Philosophy
  • B.A. Kent State University; B. Phil., L. Phil., Ph.D., Pontifical University of the Holy Cross, Rome
  • lkaiser@heights.edu
  • Larry Kilmer
  • Mathematics, Physical Education
  • B.A. University of Maryland
  • lkilmer@heights.edu
  • Kathryn Kime
  • Sr. Business and Communications Executive
  • B.A. Randolph-Macon Woman's College
  • kkime@heights.edu
  • James Kolakowski, '03
  • Director of Annual Giving
  • B.A. University of Dallas, S.T.L. Pontifical University of the Holy Cross
  • jkolakowski@heights.edu
  • Joseph LaHood, '02
  • 6th Grade
  • B.A. Providence College; M.S. Fordham University
  • jlahood@heights.edu
  • Dan Lively
  • Athletic Director
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • dlively@heights.edu
  • Lucas Lopes, '10
  • 9th Grade Core, Astronomy, MS Science
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • llopes@heights.edu
  • Patrick Love
  • Music, Band
  • B.S. Towson University School of Music
  • plove@heights.edu
  • Linda Maher
  • Director of Communications
  • B.A. Smith College
  • lmaher@heights.edu
  • George Martin, '10
  • Associate Director of Outreach, Web Development
  • B.A. Catholic University
  • gmartin@heights.edu
  • David Maxham
  • Physics, Middle School Mathematics
  • B.A. Rutgers College
  • dmaxham@heights.edu
  • Adam Mazur
  • 4th Grade
  • B.A. Potsdam College, M.S. LeMoyne College
  • amazur@heights.edu
  • Kelly McGiffin
  • Fundraising Events Coordinator
  • B.A. University of Virginia
  • kmcgiffin@heights.edu
  • Philip McGovern
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • B.A. Queens College, CUNY; M.B.A. George Washington University
  • pmcgovern@heights.edu
  • Matt Mehan
  • 10th Grade Core, History of Western Thought
  • B.A., M.A., Ph.D. University of Dallas
  • mmehan@heights.edu
  • Patrick Miggins
  • 7th Grade Core, Roman History and Civilization, 3rd Grade Religion
  • B.A. University of Dallas, M.Ed. University of Virginia
  • pmiggins@heights.edu
  • Rich Moss, '01
  • Director of Admissions and Outreach
  • B.A., J.D. University of Notre Dame
  • rmoss@heights.edu
  • Michael Moynihan
  • Head of Upper School, Mathematics
  • B.A. University of Notre Dame; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • mmoynihan@heights.edu
  • Justin Myers
  • 10th Grade Core, Greek, Latin
  • B.A. Boston College; M.A. University of Maryland
  • jmyers@heights.edu
  • Roger Naill
  • Religion
  • B.A. Princeton University; M.S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Ph.D. Dartmouth College, M.A. Theology Christendom College
  • rnaill@heights.edu
  • James Nelson
  • Library and Information Services
  • B.S. State University of New York; M.Ed. Marymount University; M.L.S. Catholic University of America
  • jnelson@heights.edu
  • Michael Ortiz
  • English
  • B.A. St. Anselm College; M.A. Georgetown University
  • mortiz@heights.edu
  • Andrew Reed
  • Head of Middle School, Science
  • B.A. Georgetown University; M.S. Johns Hopkins University
  • areed@heights.edu
  • Brendan Reim, '11
  • 7th Grade Core, Math, Writing
  • B.A. Bucknell University
  • breim@heights.edu
  • Thomas Royals
  • Assistant Headmaster, Theology
  • B.A. Providence College
  • troyals@heights.edu
  • Joe Ruisanchez
  • Assistant Chaplain
  • M.D. University of Barcelona; J.D. Santa Croce University
  • jruisanchez@heights.edu
  • Robert Searby
  • History
  • B.A. Iona College; M.A. St. John's University NYC
  • rsearby@heights.edu
  • Joel Sellier
  • Director of Summer Programs; Mathematics
  • B.A. College of William and Mary
  • jsellier@heights.edu
  • Gojko Stare
  • Science
  • B.S. University of Ljubljana; M.B.A. University of Chicago; M.S., Ph.D. Cornell University
  • gstare@heights.edu
  • Tom Steenson
  • 5th Grade, History of Western Thought
  • B.A. Thomas Aquinas College; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • tsteenson@heights.edu
  • Kevin Strother
  • Music, Band, Men's Chorus
  • B.M. Appalachian State University; M.M. University of Arizona at Tucson; D.M.A. Catholic University of America
  • kstrother@heights.edu
  • Dan Sushinsky, '00
  • College Counselor, Economics, Spanish
  • B.A. University of Notre Dame; M.S. University of Navarra
  • dsushinsky@heights.edu
  • Joseph Syski, '09
  • Assistant to the Headmaster
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • jsyski@heights.edu
  • Stefan Syski, '00
  • Database Manager, Natural History
  • B.A. University of Dallas; J.D. The George Washington University Law School
  • ssyski@heights.edu
  • Jeff Thompson
  • Religion
  • B.S. Southern New Hampshire University
  • jthompson@heights.edu
  • Peter Vitz
  • Art, Natural History
  • B.A. New York University
  • pvitz@heights.edu
  • Anton Vorozhko
  • 6th Grade
  • B.A. Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • avorozhko@heights.edu
  • Lionel Yaceczko
  • Latin, Greek
  • B.A. University of Dallas; M.A., Ph.D. The Catholic University of America
  • lyaceczko@heights.edu
  • Richard Ybarra
  • Religion, Modern European History
  • B.A. University of Notre Dame
  • rybarra@heights.edu