About

Faculty & Staff Directory

Find Faculty:

  • Pete Bancroft
  • Chemistry, Physics
  • B.A. Calvin College; J.D. University of Notre Dame
  • pbancroft@heights.edu
  • John Beatty, '07
  • IT Director, Computer Science
  • B.S. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • jbeatty@heights.edu
  • Edward Bell
  • Mathematics
  • B.S. University of Maryland; M.S. Rensselaer Poly-Tech; Ph.D. American University
  • ebell@heights.edu
  • Nelson Bendeck
  • Director of International Programs, Middle School Religion
  • M.S. University of Navarre, Spain. B.S. The George Washington University, USA
  • nbendeck@heights.edu
  • Joseph Bissex
  • Upper School English, Latin Language and Culture, Writing Workshop, Lower School Storytelling
  • B.A. Thomas Aquinas College; M.A. University of Dallas; M.A.T.E Catholic University
  • jbissex@heights.edu
  • Kyle Blackmer
  • Seventh Grade Core, Seventh Grade Lands & Conquests
  • B.A., M.A. Adelphi University; M.A. Queen's University Belfast
  • kblackmer@heights.edu
  • Chris Breslin
  • Upper School English, Eighth Grade Core
  • B.S. U.S. Naval Academy; M.A. St. John's College
  • cbreslin@heights.edu
  • Joe Breslin, '01
  • Fifth Grade Homeroom
  • B.A. Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • jbreslin@heights.edu
  • David Brown
  • Eighth Grade Core, Writing Workshop, History
  • B.A. Christendom College; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • dbrown@heights.edu
  • Ned Burns
  • Facilities Manager
  • B.A. University of San Francisco
  • eburns@heights.edu
  • Joe Cardenas
  • Head of Mentoring, Art History, Upper School Theology
  • B.A. University of California, Berkeley; M.A. Columbia University
  • jcardenas@heights.edu
  • Derrick Chambers
  • BA University of Florida; MA Princeton Seminary
  • dchambers@heights.edu
  • Michael Cheely
  • Tenth Grade Core, Spanish
  • B.A. Providence College; M.A. Relay Graduate School of Education
  • mcheely@heights.edu
  • Ellen Connolly
  • Administrative and Events Coordinator
  • B.A. Providence College
  • econnolly@heights.edu
  • Tom Cox
  • Webmaster, Latin, Greek
  • B.A. Hillsdale College; M.A.L.A. St. John's College
  • tcox@heights.edu
  • Steve Coyne, '83
  • College Counselor, Mathematics
  • B.S. Towson University
  • scoyne@heights.edu
  • Bill Dardis
  • Eighth Grade Core, Religion, Science
  • B.B.A., University of Notre Dame
  • wdardis@heights.edu
  • Rev. Diego Daza
  • Chaplain
  • B.A. Universidad Autonoma; Ph.D. Pontifical University of the Holy Cross
  • ddaza@heights.edu
  • Dave Fornaciari
  • AP Biology, General Biology
  • B.S. St. Bonaventure University; M.Ed. George Mason University
  • dfornaciari@heights.edu
  • Jonathan Fritts, '96
  • Physical Education, Varsity Baseball Coach
  • B.A. University of Maryland
  • jfritts@heights.edu
  • Julie Gilak
  • Library Technician
  • B.S. University of Maryland
  • jgilak@heights.edu
  • Colin Gleason, '99
  • Head of Lower School, Upper School Theology, Varsity Soccer Coach
  • B.A. Washington and Lee University; M.L.A. Johns Hopkins University
  • cgleason@heights.edu
  • Mark Grannis
  • History, Logic
  • A.B. Georgetown University; J.D. University of Michigan Law School
  • mgrannis@heights.edu
  • Robert Greving
  • Language Arts, Classics
  • B.A. Louisiana State University; J.D. Dickinson School of Law
  • rgreving@heights.edu
  • Anthony Hadford, '12
  • Associate Director of Admissions; Lower School Storytelling, History
  • B.A. University of Virginia
  • ahadford@heights.edu
  • Jerry Hadley
  • Development Associate
  • B.A. Harvard University; M.B.A. University of Maryland
  • jhadley@heights.edu
  • Austin Hatch
  • Ninth Grade Core, History of Western Thought, Jackson Scholars Senior Thesis
  • B.A. Catholic University of America; M.A. St. John's College
  • ahatch@heights.edu
  • Eric Heil
  • Third Grade Homeroom
  • B.A. University of Dallas, M.Ed. Loyola University Maryland
  • eheil@heights.edu
  • Sunny Hemphill
  • Physical Education
  • B.S. Albright College
  • shemphill@heights.edu
  • Miguel Hernandez, '83
  • Mathematics
  • S.B. University of Chicago; M.A. University of Maryland
  • mhernandez@heights.edu
  • Mark Hieronymus
  • Latin, Art, Photo Archivist
  • B.A. Thomas More College of Liberal Arts
  • mhieronymus@heights.edu
  • Michael Hude
  • College Counselor, Ninth Grade Core, History of Western Thought
  • B.A. University of Dallas; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • mhude@heights.edu
  • Bill James
  • Business Manager; Strength and Conditioning Coach
  • B.S. U.S. Naval Academy; M.B.A. DePaul University
  • wjames@heights.edu
  • Lawrence Kaiser
  • Philosophy
  • B.A. Kent State University; B. Phil., L. Phil., Ph.D., Pontifical University of the Holy Cross, Rome
  • lkaiser@heights.edu
  • Larry Kilmer
  • Mathematics, Physical Education
  • B.A. University of Maryland
  • lkilmer@heights.edu
  • Toni Kilner
  • Administrative and Events Assistant
  • BA The Catholic University of America
  • tkilner@heights.edu
  • Kathryn Kime
  • Sr. Business and Communications Executive
  • B.A. Randolph-Macon Woman's College
  • kkime@heights.edu
  • James Kolakowski, '03
  • Director of Annual Giving
  • B.A. University of Dallas, S.T.L. University of the Holy Cross, Rome
  • jkolakowski@heights.edu
  • Joseph LaHood, '02
  • Sixth Grade
  • B.A. Providence College; M.S. Fordham University
  • jlahood@heights.edu
  • Joseph Lanzilotti
  • Fifth Grade Homeroom
  • B.S. DeSales University; M.A. Ave Maria University; Ph.D. The Pontifical John Paul II Institute for Studies on Marriage and Family
  • jlanzilotti@heights.edu
  • Dan Lively
  • Athletic Director
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • dlively@heights.edu
  • Lucas Lopes, '10
  • Freshman Core, Eighth Grade Science
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • llopes@heights.edu
  • Patrick Love
  • Music, Band
  • B.S. Towson University School of Music
  • plove@heights.edu
  • Linda Maher
  • Director of Stewardship & Donor Engagement
  • B.A. Smith College
  • lmaher@heights.edu
  • Joe Maloney, '14
  • Mathematics, Computer Science
  • B.S. University of Maryland
  • jmaloney@heights.edu
  • George Martin, '10
  • Director of Production (The Heights Forum), Computer Science
  • B.A. Catholic University
  • gmartin@heights.edu
  • David Maxham
  • Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics
  • B.A. Rutgers College
  • dmaxham@heights.edu
  • Adam Mazur
  • Lower School Theology
  • B.A. Potsdam College, M.S. LeMoyne College
  • amazur@heights.edu
  • Kelly McGiffin
  • Fundraising Events Manager
  • B.A. University of Virginia
  • kmcgiffin@heights.edu
  • Philip McGovern
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • B.A. Queens College, CUNY; M.B.A. George Washington University
  • pmcgovern@heights.edu
  • George Messenger, '17
  • Fourth Grade Homeroom, Upper School Latin
  • B.A. University of Virginia
  • gmessenger@heights.edu
  • Patrick Miggins
  • Upper School English, Seventh Grade Core
  • B.A. University of Dallas, M.Ed. University of Virginia
  • pmiggins@heights.edu
  • Rich Moss, '01
  • Director of Admissions and Outreach, AP US Government
  • B.A., J.D. University of Notre Dame
  • rmoss@heights.edu
  • Michael Moynihan
  • Head of Upper School, Mathematics
  • B.A. University of Notre Dame; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • mmoynihan@heights.edu
  • Michelle Murray
  • Admissions Coordinator
  • B.A., B.S. Creighton University
  • mmurray@heights.edu
  • Justin Myers
  • Tenth Grade Core, Latin
  • B.A. Boston College; M.A. University of Maryland
  • jmyers@heights.edu
  • Roger Naill
  • Religion
  • B.A. Princeton University; M.S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Ph.D. Dartmouth College, M.A. Theology Christendom College
  • rnaill@heights.edu
  • James Nelson
  • Library and Information Services
  • B.S. State University of New York; M.Ed. Marymount University; M.L.S. Catholic University of America
  • jnelson@heights.edu
  • Shane O'Neill, '06
  • Sixth Grade, Seventh Grade Science
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • soneill@heights.edu
  • Michael Ortiz
  • Upper School English
  • B.A. St. Anselm College; M.A. Georgetown University
  • mortiz@heights.edu
  • Andrew Reed
  • Head of Middle School, Science
  • B.A. Georgetown University; M.S. Johns Hopkins University
  • areed@heights.edu
  • Brendan Regan, '15
  • Third Grade Homeroom
  • B.A. University of Maryland College Park
  • bregan@heights.edu
  • Brendan Reim, '11
  • Seventh Grade Core, Writing, Latin, Math
  • B.A. Bucknell University; M.F.A. New York University
  • breim@heights.edu
  • Philip Robilotto
  • Middle School Mathematics
  • B.A. Franklin and Marshall College
  • probilotto@heights.edu
  • Thomas Royals
  • Assistant Headmaster, Theology
  • B.A. Providence College
  • troyals@heights.edu
  • Rene Schatteman
  • Assistant Chaplain
  • B.A. University of Navarre; J.C.D. Angelicum
  • rschatteman@heights.edu
  • Robert Searby
  • History
  • B.A. Iona College; M.A. St. John's University NYC
  • rsearby@heights.edu
  • Joel Sellier
  • Director of Summer Programs; Mathematics, Computers
  • B.A. College of William and Mary
  • jsellier@heights.edu
  • Tom Steenson
  • Fifth Grade Homeroom, History of Western Thought
  • B.A. Thomas Aquinas College; M.A. Catholic University of America
  • tsteenson@heights.edu
  • Kevin Strother
  • Music, Band, Men's Chorus
  • B.M. Appalachian State University; M.M. University of Arizona at Tucson; D.M.A. Catholic University of America
  • kstrother@heights.edu
  • Dan Sushinsky, '00
  • College Counselor, Economics, Spanish
  • B.A. University of Notre Dame; M.S. University of Navarra
  • dsushinsky@heights.edu
  • Joseph Syski, '09
  • Registrar, Assistant to the Headmaster
  • B.A. University of Dallas
  • jsyski@heights.edu
  • Stefan Syski, '00
  • Fundraising Database Manager, Natural History
  • B.A. University of Dallas; J.D. The George Washington University Law School
  • ssyski@heights.edu
  • Peter Vitz
  • Art, Natural History
  • B.A. New York University
  • pvitz@heights.edu
  • Anton Vorozhko
  • Sixth Grade, Seventh Grade History
  • B.A. Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • avorozhko@heights.edu
  • Richard Ybarra
  • Tenth Grade Core, Modern European History
  • B.A. University of Notre Dame, M.A. Hillsdale College
  • rybarra@heights.edu
  • Josue Zelaya
  • Third Grade Homeroom
  • BA University of Maryland
  • jzelaya@heights.edu